What We’re Thankful For – Alec!

For the month of November, The Learning Hub’s Writing Staff is going to be saying what we’re thankful for this year. Join in in the comments! What are YOU thankful for? What writing aspects could you not live without? We want to hear!

I am currently pursuing my M.A. in History and have a B.S. in History, Spanish, and Communication and Rhetorical Studies. I am working as a Writing Teaching Assistant with The Learning Hub, and I have always loved writing and the creative process. To me, writing is an extremely complex process in which we look to not only explore new and interesting topics, but we also look to create new ways to understand those topics. The written word, unlike the spoken word, lives on even after the author is gone. My favorite hobby is traveling. I have had the privilege to travel many places in the United States and Europe including three months in Alicante, Spain. I would go to Tokyo, Japan if I could travel anywhere right now.

Quote: “Knowledge is knowing what to say. Wisdom is knowing when to say it.”

Leave a Reply

